Mamata Banerjee defeats Suvendhu Adhikari by 1200 votes


West Bengal Election Result 2021- Key Candidates: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee is  on the verge of claiming a third term in the West Bengal State Assembly Elections 2021. The CM defeated her arch-rival Suvendhu Adhikari to claim Nandigram constituency, which was considered a TMC stronghold. 

The Chief Minister had actually taken a major risk by switching her constituency this time and taking up the Nandigram seat, which though was a TMC stronghold but was known to be a strong area for the Adhikari family, who recently switched their allegiances to the BJP.

From the latest trends coming in, the BJP, which was looking to win over 200 seats in the state, will have to settle for less than 100 constituencies, which is also way higher than their three seats in the last West Bengal State Assembly Elections. 

The West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021 had many high-profile candidates including CM Mamata Banerjee, Suvendhu Adhikari, Mukul Roy, Babul Supriyo, Madan Mitra and Swapan Dasgupta etc. Lets have a detailed Look

Key Candidates in West Bengal

Mamata Banerjee: Mamata Banerjee has taken a huge risk this by leaving her current seat and choosing to fight from Nandigram, which was a TMC stronghold but held by the Adhikari family, which has switched over to the BJP. 

Suvendu Adhikari: Suvendhu Adhikari is the turncoat TMC MLA who crossed over to BJP along with some other TMC MLAs. He is taking on the CM from his family’s stronghold seat. 

Swapan Dasgupta: The BJP politician is taking on TMC’s Ramendu Sinharay from Tarakeshwar Assembly Constituency. 

Mukul Roy: BJP’s Mukul Roy is taking on TMC’s Koushani Mukherjee in the Krishnanagar Uttar assembly constituency.

Babul Supriyo: Union Minister Babul Supriyo is facing TMC MLA Aroop Biswas and CPI(M)’s Debdut Ghosh in the Tollygunge constituency. 

Madan Mitra: The TMC heavyweight Madan Mitra is contesting from Kamarhati constituency. He is pitted against BJP’s Anindya Banerjee and CPI(M)’s Sayandeep Mitra in the seat.

Ashok Kumar Lahiri: The well-known economist has been pitted against TMC’s  Sekhar Dasgupta in the Balurghat constituency. The RSP has fielded Sucheta Biswas. Lahiri is a member of the Fifteenth Finance Commission and has also served as the 12th Chief Economic Adviser to the Government of India. 

Chiranjeet Chakraborty: Actor Chiranjeet Chakraborty is fighting from Barasat constituency on behalf of TMC against BJP’s Shankar Chatterjee and Forward Bloc candidate Sanjib Chattopadhyay.

Loknath Chatterjee: BJP’s Loknath Chatterjee is currently trailing by 15842 votes in the Ballygungse seat (BJP), TMC’s Subrata Mukherjee is leading from the seat. Subrata Mukherjee is currently a state cabinet minister.  

Which candidate is leading, who is trailing?


Leading Candidate 

Trailing Candidate

Bankura Sayantika Banerjee (TMC) by 45 votes NILADRI SEKHAR DANA 
Barasat Chiranjeet Chakraborty (TMC) by 12970 votes Shankar Chatterjee (BJP)_

Subrata Mukherjee (TMC) 21356

Loknath Chatterjee (BJP)
Nandigram Mamata Banerjee by 1200 votes  Suvendu Adhikari 
Tollygunge Aroop Biswas by 14222 votes Babul Supriyo
Kamarhati  Madan Mitra by 8340  votes Anindya Banerjee
Tarakeswar Ramendu Sinharay by 6649 votes Dr. Swapan Dasgupta
Balurghat Ashok Kumar Lahiri by 2863 votes Sekhar Dasgupta
Krishnanagar Uttar Mukul Roy by 8235 votes Koushani Mukherjee


Source link

Author: admin

Like it? Share with your friends!


Corona Update

Live Update

%d bloggers like this: